Virendra Singh Rawat / Lucknow

The searing 40+ degree Celsius temperature in Uttar Pradesh notwithstanding, the Yogi Adityanath cabinet 2.0 will hit the road as part of the Bottom-up Approach of participatory governance.

The chief minister has constituted 18 groups of ministers (GoM) to visit as many divisions and cover all the 75 districts in rotation to finally draft the state’s socioeconomic development blueprint.

The Yogi government has affirmed that the problems at the local level will first be studied and the feedback of the people taken. Later, a policy for each district and an aggregate plan for the entire state will be framed.

As such, the cabinet ministers have been directed for an extensive pan-UP tour. This arduous task will be completed before the next UP legislature meeting, when the Yogi government will also table its Full Budget 2022-23.

Meanwhile, the 18 GoMs will be in the field from Friday to Sunday. The CM has directed every team will have to stay in a district for at least 24 hours during the three-day tour cycle. Senior ministers leading the respective teams will visit at least two districts.

Post these visits, the policy of the state will be decided on the basis of the ministers’ reports. A separate ‘Model District Plan’ for every district will also be drafted.

UP deputy CMs Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak have been assigned the Agra and Varanasi divisions respectively.

‘Headmaster’ Yogi applies school like discipline for officials

The remaining 16 GoMs are headed by Surya Pratap Shahi (Meerut division), Suresh Khanna (Lucknow), Swatantra Dev Singh (Moradabad), Baby Rani Maurya (Jhansi), Chaudhary Laxmi Narayan (Aligarh), Jaiveer Singh (Chitrakoot Dham), Dharampal Singh (Gorakhpur),
Nandgopal Gupta ‘Nandi’ (Bareilly), Bhupendra Singh (Mirzapur), Anil Rajbhar (Prayagraj), Jitin Prasad (Kanpur), Rakesh Sachan (Devipatan), Arvind Sharma (Ayodhya), Yogendra Upadhyay (Saharanpur), Ashish Patel (Basti) and Sanjay Nishad (Azamgarh division).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *